понедельник, 21 октября 2013 г.

Lewis James - Desire for Infinity | Album

“I can’t fake being alive” ― Midnight

Lewis James returns to Original Cultures with Desire for Infinity, his
second EP for the label following from Krakatoa earlier this year which
received support from dance music luminaries including DJ Shadow,
Sinistarr, Dawn Day Night, Om Unit and Kidkanevil.

The creative road to Desire for Infinity has not been easy, with the EP
undergoing multiple rewrites and changes yet after all was said and done it became clear that this new collection of songs is arguably Lewis James’ best work so far. The seven tracks that make up Desire for Infinity may seem disparate at first but there is an underlying unity that soon becomes apparent, a clear desire from the producer to break on through to the other side.

The release includes 6 new tracks including a new collaboration with Dolor on Midnight and two remixes from young Irish talent SertOne and LV, fresh off their latest Hyperdub album. Available in digital format with artwork from Paper Resistance.

“An infinity of passion can be contained in one minute, like a crowd in a
small space.” ― Gustave Flaubert


released 16 September 2013
All songs written and produced by Lewis James, except track 8 by Sertone and track 9 by LV.

Mastered by Ian Carter.

Artwork by Paper Resistance.

Executive Producer: Original Cultures

Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий