четверг, 18 июля 2013 г.

Nightmares On Wax will drop a new album on September 17th | Event

Nightmares On Wax man George Evelyn has been part of the Warp roster since the beginning, first drifting through bleep house with ‘Dextrous’ and ‘Aftermath’ before settling on the hazy, bass-heavy funk of Carboot Soul and Smokers Delight. Now he’s back after a five-year hiatus with Feelin’ Good, which is described as a blend of funk, soul and house.
Collaborating with Jazzanova arranger Sebastian Studnitzky, Evelyn has injected his new full-length with rich orchestration and strings, giving it the sunny, widescreen feel he’s always wanted. He explains, ”It was always a natural dream to make music in the sun like I do now. Not to take away from any of my previous music but Feelin’ Good is what I’ve always been trying to do.”
The first taster of the record is the bouncy ‘Now is the Time’, that sounds like a bizarre collision of Northern Soul, dub and early house – job done, then. Take a listen below.

01 So Here We Are
02 Be, I Do
03 Master Plan
04 Luna 2 feat. Wolfgang Haffner
05 Now is the Time
06 Give Thx
07 Eye (Can’t See)
08 Tapestry
09 There 4u
10 Om Sweet H(Om)e
Feelin’ Good will be released on September 17 via Warp.

Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий